Stolen Seasons


I dare you to look me in the eye
and tell me that you have again
fallen for someone; that is not
me. Do you have what it takes
to do it? I doubt it.

I awaited for all your seasons to
pass, standing out there holding
my favorite one to share it with you.
Then every year you just drift away
without making a stop.

I cant believe how arrogant you are,
cant you see what you have done?
You stole all of my warm summers,
only to trade me with your cold;
lifeless winters.

Soon a day will come when you
realize that you have stolen all of
my seasons while I offered to
share all mine with you, but then
you’ll be too many seasons too late.

Leave a Reply

