Taking Her Down With Me


She pushes me to the mountains ledge,
chuckling as I reach the edge.
With eyes half closed, I breathe in slow,
seeking courage to let go.

She whispers in my ear, “goodbye”
as her laughter rings into the sky.
Right before I take the dive,
I’ve never felt so much alive.

Please Dear God, forgive my sin,
its at this point that I give in,
letting go of days gone by,
and convince myself that I can fly.

As I surrender to the air,
I grab that b**ch right by her hair!
Theres one small thing she never knew-
that if I jumped, then she’d fall too.

Leave a Reply

