You’re still the one…


Your heart still beats my name,
you are still so in love with me,
why are you running away,
when we fit together so perfectly.

All my life I wanted to find you,
now I let you walk right out of my life,
you were everything I ever wanted,
I wish you could have been my wife.

As I stare out this dark window tonight,
I can’t help but think of your beautiful face,
wondering how you are doing tonight,
longing for you sweet, pure embrace.

I still miss you like crazy,
I love you more than ever,
please won’t you come back,
so we can be together forever.

Leave a Reply

