Broken Into Whispers


I know it will happen
when I am asleep
in dreams of you

Unconscious and prone
I will be a ripe fruit
for a defiled mind

He’ll strike
and I will be forced away
from my motionless body

Detached from the pain
I’ll feel nothing
until it is done

When the coldness bites
my blanket will disappear
and I’ll be naked in the darkness

Alone, in tears I’ll search for you
to hold me
to reconstitue me

For I’ll be broken into whispers
as I have been time and time again
by his vow

Yet, I will remain loyal to you
my savior, my sanctification
please forgive me

Leave a Reply

