Maybe just happy.


Sometimes I think about it
Because then I’d be dead
And maybe just happy
Left in the dust,
To be me

To flee from the stones
And fall to my death
Maybe then I’d be alone
Maybe I’d be free
Burned to ashes,
To be me

Born into darkness
Trickling down the spout
Itching, begging
Get em out
I’m not strong enough to take this
So I think about it
In my drowning mind of mist

Sometimes I lie to you
Like the sun to the moon
Because I’d like to fly free
Left in the dust
To be me
Very simply I plead and plead
As my soul bleeds.

Leave a Reply

